shanghaivorti.blogg.se

A thumbs up
A thumbs up




  1. #A thumbs up how to#
  2. #A thumbs up zip#
  3. #A thumbs up free#

#A thumbs up how to#

So, how to do ? Here are the steps to follow: However, you will surely find it in your list of emojis, therefore, just copy and paste to integrate it into your text. It is not possible to do a thumbs-up 👍 with the keyboard, there is no shortcut for it. Is it possible to give a thumbs up 👍🏾 with the keyboard? You should know that this gesture can be translated as a particularly vulgar gestural insult, like a middle finger, in some countries if in others it expresses benevolence and respect. This symbol makes it possible to express a concurring opinion, to translate a vote or an approval. To ask to go back up while divingĭuring a dive, simply raise your thumb upwards to signal that you want to come to the surface. In some countries, people give the thumbs-up gesture to ask motorists to stop and pick them up if they are going in the same direction. We put, for example, a thumbs up (click like) on a post presenting a film, a book or other that we appreciate. So it's a way to congratulate a person and push them to keep going. To congratulate someoneīy reacting with this symbol, one encourages someone for a job he has done well. It can also be used in response to an explanation given to say that one has understood correctly. In short, this symbol can replace the word "ok", which can also mean confirmation and acceptance of a request. It is also used to agree on a situation or on a subject. It is usually used in digital conversations, indicating approval. Here is what this symbol is used for: To say "OK", "agree" or "understood" Unlike the thumbs down emoji, this symbol a priori expresses positivity, except in Greece and the Middle East. Sometimes the hand is also shown from behind. In most platforms, this symbol is displayed as a clenched fist viewed from the front, with the thumbs up. Image taken from the Internet What does the symbol 👍 mean and how do I use it? In this text, we detail its meanings and show you how to insert it into your messages. Nowadays, this symbol is still very popular and is used on almost all social networks and online messaging platforms: Messenger, WhatsApp, Twitter, etc. It is a French expression with its origins in ancient Rome where it was performed by the public of gladiators to judge a defeated gladiator. The thumbs up 👍 has always been considered a gesture of approval. Is it possible to give a thumbs up 👍🏾 with the keyboard?.What does the symbol 👍 mean and how do I use it?.

#A thumbs up free#

PS - For those of you who aren’t in the know, I mail out these blogs 3x a week, and lemme tell you, they’re a real party, so, if you’d like to get in on this, sign up for it here and I’ll throw in a free gift for you. I’m open to hearing from all sides on this and appreciate your response! With that in mind, here’s my question to you:Īm I crazy for feeling dismissed? Or, is this practice nothing more than the new etiquette for properly ending conversations while engaging on all social media platforms? And that line of thinking is what I preach to every client that sets foot in front of my camera. It’s the same philosophy I employ with image content - it punctuates and enhances my thought leadership, not replaces and renders it moot. The key point here being that I leverage emoji’s to PUNCTUATE, not REPLACE my actual words and sentiments.

#A thumbs up zip#

If you take even 5 minutes to zip through my various social media platforms I use emoji’s to punctuate most of my engagement in my own posts, as well as others. I get that feeling, but still, it left me questioning how invested they are in getting to know me.ĭon’t get me wrong, I love emoji’s (and thumbs up "likes," too). I felt like I was being abruptly dismissed amid a sea of other activities in their lives, as if they ready to swiftly move on to their other tasks for the day. Normally, I end my introductory emails with a positive goodbye, something quick and simple, but, always with words.Ībout 70-75% of these folks followed up my goodbye with a “thumbs up” emoji, and left it at that.įor some reason, the “thumbs up” goodbye irked me and left a somewhat sour taste in my mouth.

a thumbs up

Yay, new people - my people - I was very excited to engage! Performance coaches, marketing managers, TEDx Speakers, and an author of 2 books - these are the types of thought leaders that were reaching out to me. The other day I was catching up on my Linkedin connection requests, and had quite a few to go through.Īs I was writing a “thanks for connecting, how can I serve you?” introductory email to each, some of these new connections contacted me via direct message. It involves the good ol' thumbs up symbol.






A thumbs up